Peckham Vicars

A list of all vicars and ministers in charge of churches where all or part of the parish is today in SE15. (To be completed.)

Camden Chapel/Church (1795)

1952 church closed.

St Chrysostom, Peckham (1814)

(formerly Peckham Chapel)
Early 20C fell into disuse.

St George, Camberwell (1824)

(including Trinity College Mission)

Christ Church, Old Kent Road (1837)


St Mary Magdalen, Peckham (1841)


St John, East Dulwich (1826)


St Andrew, Peckham (1866)

1978 church declared redundant.

St Jude, Peckham (1876)

1960 church declared redundant.

All Saints, Blenheim Grove (1872)


St Antholin (Anthony) Nunhead (1865)

(including St Michael temporary church)

St Luke (1870)


St Saviour, Denmark Hill (1881)


St Mark, Peckham (1880)

1940s church bombed during WW2.

All Saints, North Peckham (1894)

1956 parish united with St Andrew, Peckham.

St Silas, Nunhead (1903)

2001 declared redundant; parish merged with St Anthony, Nunhead.