The Peckham Society

The Peckham Society

The Peckham Society is the amenity society for Peckham, SE15 and was affiliated to The Civic Trust while it existed. Our Society exists to encourage interest in and to care for the environment and history of Peckham and the surrounding area.

We hold frequent meetings and arrange guided tours and walks of interesting parts of the area, sometimes linked with an illustrated talk. Committee members also attend planning and conservation meetings in order that the Society can play its full part in determining local issues.

We welcome comment and information on your concerns about the environment and history of Peckham.

Members receive Peckham Society News, the quarterly magazine of the Society.

To contact the Peckham Society, email peckham.society@gmail.com

Committee:

Peter Frost (Chairman)                                 chairman@peckhamsociety.org.uk
Christine Camplin (Hon. Secretary)           secretary@peckhamsociety.org.uk
Raf Mir (Hon. Treasurer)                              treasurer@peckhamsociety.org.uk
Chris Campbell (Membership Secretary)  membership@peckhamsociety.org.uk
Editor, Peckham Society News               editor@peckhamsociety.org.uk

Patron:

Philip Harris, Baron Harris of Peckham

 

Disclaimer:
The views expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent those of The Peckham Society and while the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this Web site is correct, complete, and up-to-date.

Original Content © The Peckham Society 2017