Monthly Archive:: June 2021

Peckham Vicars

A list of all vicars and ministers in charge of churches where all or part of the parish is today in SE15. (To be completed.) Camden Chapel/Church (1795) 1952 church closed. St Chrysostom, Peckham (1814) (formerly Peckham Chapel) Early 20C fell into disuse. St George, Camberwell (1824) (including Trinity College Mission) Christ Church, Old Kent

Peckham Society receives Southwark Civic award

The Peckham Society received the Honorary Liberty of the Old Metropolitan Borough of Camberwell from the Mayor of Southwark, Cllr Barrie Hargrove, on Wednesday 21 April. The award was actually made in 2020 but the presentation had to be postponed for obvious reasons. It took place in a socially-distanced fashion in the Chairman’s front garden: